Our Pastors and Staff

Pastor Stefanie and Nick DiFrancesco - Senior Pastor

Pastor Stefanie and Nick DiFrancesco

Pastor Stefanie “Stef” is a graduate from the Middletown Area High School. After high school, she attended Harrisburg Area Community College while she worked for the Office of Attorney General as a legal secretary and was a part-time manager at the GAP clothing store. At age 19, Stefanie married her high school sweetheart, Nick. Nick is the President and CEO of the Pennsylvania Association of Community Bankers.  Nick and Stef celebrated their 29th wedding anniversary this past January.  They have two adult children, Dominic III “Nickie” and Elizabeth.  Elizabeth is married to Chris Castro and together they have two daughters, Myla and Rowan.

For sixteen years prior to coming to Yocumtown Church of God, Pastor Stef served the Lord in various capacities, including youth pastor and associate pastor, at three Churches of God in the Harrisburg area. She also served for many years as the secretary of the Youth and Family Life Commission, was a member of the Doubling Gap Center Board of Directors, and currently serves on the Vocations Commission.

Pastor Stef received her Certificate of Ordination in April of 2012. In July of 2012, Pastor Stef felt God’s calling on her life once again when she learned the Yocumtown Church of God was seeking a senior pastor with a heart for youth. As He continued to open doors and lead her in this direction, Pastor Stef was elated when the Yocumtown Church of God selected her to serve as their spiritual leader. Her enthusiasm for life, love of God, and passion for youth made her the perfect candidate for the job. YCOG’s leadership and church family are delighted with God’s plan! Click here to read more.

Elder Mark Schuch - Senior Elder, Church Council President

Elder Mark Schuch

A member of YCOG since 2005, Mark Schuch has served in various service and leadership capacities, including trustee, deacon and co-leader of the Men’s Bible Study. Most recently, he was appointed to the senior elder post and elected president of the church council. Additionally, Mark serves on the Pulpit Committee, Stewardship & Financial Controls Committee and Missions Board.  An avid gardener and horticulturist, Mark is committed to the beautification of the church grounds and landscape, as well as organizing and managing the “Grow-it-Forward” garden, which provides more than 2,000 lbs. of produce annually to the homeless and others in need in the Harrisburg area.

Elder Mike Martin - Elder

Elder Mike Martin

Mike Martin has been a member of the Yocumtown COG since the late 1980’s. During most of those years he sat on the church council, which he currently co-chairs, and served as an elder for more than twenty. He has been a small group leader to include Sunday school and bible studies. With a background in construction engineering and management, Mike has directed all of the church’s construction projects, including the recent construction of the Faith Life Center.


Elder Dave Erb - Elder, Director of Youth and Young Adult Ministries

Elder Dave Erb

Dave Erb has been an active member of Yocumtown Church of God and a vital member of the worship team for many years. Since joining, he has faithfully served the Lord by volunteering his time and talents to the church and community in many roles and capacities.  For many years, Dave served as head deacon and has assumed leadership positions on several committees, including the Missions Board, Church Council and the Church Growth Committee. A strong advocate of education, Dave has also participated in Vacation Bible School, has taught children’s church, and has been a small group leader in the men’s bible study. Dave was elected to an elder position in 2014 and, most recently, assumed the role of Director of Youth and Young Adult ministries.

Elder Rafael Dixon - Elder

Elder Rafael Dixon

Rafael Dixon first came to Yocumtown Church of God in 2015 in search of a Christian church where he and his fiancé, Stacy, could be married. He quickly assimilated into the YCOG family, and has since been an active and devoted member, serving in numerous capacities and leadership roles. Having been a deacon for two years, Rafael has also served on the finance committee. Most recently, Rafael was elected as church elder, serves on the discipleship committee and co-leads a men’s bible study.

Rafael is an 8-year veteran of the U.S. Marine Corp and an avid reader of Christian-based literature.

Administration - Administration/Church Council Officers


Council President: Mark Schuch

Council Vice-President: Rick Brittain

Council Secretary: Linda Erb

Council Secretary (Alternate): Deb Sorenson

Council Advisory Members: Pastor Stefanie DiFrancesco

Youth Delegate (Primary): Courtney Spickler; Phillip Sullivan

Treasurer: Keith Walz

Treasurer (Alternate): Dan Hinze

Financial Secretary: Deb Sorenson

Conference Delegates: Mark Schuch, Rosemary Swigert

Church Secretary:  Brenda Orr

Webmaster and Photographer: Elaine Schuch

Technology Solutions: Dan Hinze

YCOG Ministry Teams - 2018 Ministry Team Coordinators

YCOG Ministry Teams

Christian Education: Pastor Stefanie DiFrancesco

Outreach and Events: Rosemary Swigert

Missions: Mark Schuch

Stewardship and Finance: Mike Martin, Phillip Sullivan

Youth: Michael Coleman, Dave Erb

Deacons - Service year 2019


Deacons play an integral role in the life of the church. They assist the pastor and elders in many important and diverse functions – both spiritual and business in nature – from participating in preparation of the church budget to visiting members in the hospital to deliver prayer, fellowship and comfort, assisting in the ordinance of Holy Communion, collecting offerings, and praying for the church, its people and its leaders.

Deacons for the service year 2019 are: Lara Bare; Alicia Brittain; Rick Brittain (Head); Mike Coleman; Todd Davis; Linda Erb; Brandon Holder; Miyuki Rohrbaugh.

Trustees - Service Year 2019


Bill Popp – head trustee; Dawson Beshore; Chris Castro; Kelley Franklin; Fred Lehman; Bill Moore; Kevin Sorenson

Praise Team - Music Ministry

Praise Team

Keyboard: Terry Hinze; Margie Yost; Logan Zahora

Flute: Angela Kelley

Guitar: Nickie DiFrancesco; Braxton Meckley; Logan Zahora

Bass: Kevin Sorenson

Drums: Philip Baxter, Kelley Franklin

Vocals: Philip Baxter; Elizabeth Castro; Pastor Stefanie DiFrancesco; Dave Erb; Kelley Franklin; Angela Kelley; Vi Knotts; Hannah Smith; Logan Zahora

Sound Technicians: Dan Hinze; Jackson Garrett; Philip Baxter; Kyle Linkhauer; Brandon Spickler; Phillip Sullivan

Sound and Video Production Team - Sound Ministry

Sound and Video Production Team

These very talented technicians work hard behind the scenes to ensure the best sound and video production at YCOG’s worship and praise services, as well as special events such as VBS and holiday concerts and skits:

Dan Hinze – technology consultant and team lead; Philip Baxter; Kyle Linkhauer; Brandon Spickler; Phillip Sullivan;


Contact Info

  • Yocumtown Church of God
  • 160 Red Mill Road
  • Etters
  • PA, 17319
  • (717) 938-6557
  • [email protected]
View Larger Map

A Word From the Pastor

  • Be Grateful
    November 1, 2019

    All of us are in desperate need of God s grace nbsp The good news is there is no sin... Read more

  • Changes to the Church Constitution
    October 6, 2019

    The church council held a special meeting in September to talk about our Core Values and to rework the Constitution... Read more

  • Being in Christ
    September 27, 2019

    What does it mean to be in Christ Not many people know how to just be Maybe you believe that... Read more

Latest from Flickr

Visit our Flickr Page


December 2019
« Nov